Club News‎ > ‎


posted 22 Dec 2014, 11:02 by Donal Travers
The club’s Annual General Meeting was held on Sunday 23rd November in the clubhouse with one of the strongest attendances in a number of years. The majority of the committee was re-elected to serve for another year; however Peter McCrystal who has held the Chairman role for the past three years has stepped down, while Sean Moriarty moves from the role of Secretary to Chairman. Paddy McGovern, who has done such a wonderful job leading the club’s underage structures, has also stepped down. The club welcomes Derek Noonan to the committee in the newly created role of Football Secretary. Although there is a small army of volunteers in the club, from mentors to administrators and general dogsbodies (you know who you are), the club expresses its deep gratitude to Peter, Sean and Paddy for the tremendous service they have provided over the past number of years. We know it won’t mean that their work-rate around the club will decrease in any way but recognise the huge level of commitment that they have shown to lead the club through an exciting phase of its development.